Chamber Awards


the difference makers

The Franklin Chamber of Commerce is proud to annually recognize and honor businesses and individuals for making a difference in our community. The awards are presented during our Annual Meeting.

Business Hall of Fame Award 

Recognizes a Chamber company in business for 25 plus years, based on their success in growth and stability, commitment to quality and overall contribution to the community.


Community Impact Award 

Recognizes a Chamber business/organization that has demonstrated outstanding business success in the areas of growth, stability and commitment to quality of life and overall contribution to the community.


Community Service Award

Recognizes an individual(s) or organization that has contributed significantly to the Franklin Community; serving selflessly without intent for personal or monetary gain.


Franklin Chamber of Commerce Indiana


Business Hall of Fame Award

2022 The Historic Artcraft Theatre

2021 JP Parker Flowers

2020 Mutual Savings Bank

2019 Ann’s Restaurant

2018 Johnson County Public Library

2017 Compass Park

2016 Johnson County REMC

2015 Johnson Memorial Health

Community Impact Award

2022 Franklin Development Corporation

2021 Main & Madison Market Cafe

2020 Johnson County Community Foundation

2019 Leadership Johnson County

2018 Adult and Child Health

2017 Johnson County Development Corporation

2016 The Historic Artcraft Theater/Franklin Heritage

2015 MainSource Bank

Community Service Award

2022 Kathy Ballou

2021 Franklin Rotary

2020 Johnson County Senior Services

2019 Max Fitzpatrick

2018 Marty and Carolyn Williams

2017 Pine Meadows Horse Rescue and Community Alliance

2016 Atterbury Job Corp Construction Trades

2015 Discover Downtown Franklin