Franklin Chamber Seeks Award Nominations

Franklin Chamber of Commerce | September 1, 2023

Franklin Chamber of Commerce

The Franklin Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for awards to be given during the 2024 Franklin Chamber Annual Meeting on February 8, 2024. These awards recognize and honor businesses and individuals for making a difference in the community.

Award nomination forms are available on the Chamber website or by contacting the Chamber office and will be accepted until December 31, 2023. Award descriptions follow.

Business Hall of Fame Award – Recognizes a Chamber company in business for 25 plus years, based on their success in growth and stability, commitment to quality and over all contribution to the community.

Community Impact Award – Recognizes a Chamber business/organization that has demonstrated outstanding business success in the areas of growth, stability and commitment to quality of life and overall contribution to the community.

Community Service Award – Recognizes an individual(s) or organization that has contributed significantly to the Franklin community; serving selflessly without intent for personal or monetary gain.

“Our aim is to acknowledge and celebrate the valuable contributions of those who are making a significant impact in our community. We encourage businesses and residents to nominate deserving businesses for these awards,” said Executive Director Rosie Chambers.

Click to fill out nomination form:




Past recipients of the Chamber’s annual awards include:

Business Hall of Fame Award Recipients

Frechette Eye Care Center, 2023

The Historic Artcraft Theatre, 2022

JP Parker Flowers, 2021

Mutual Savings Bank, 2020

Ann’s Restaurant, 2019

Johnson County Public Library, 2018

Compass Park at the Indiana Masonic Home, 2017

Johnson County REMC, 2016

Johnson Memorial Health, 2015

Community Impact Award Recipients

Franklin Parks & Recreation and Festival Country Indiana, 2023

Franklin Development Corporation, 2022

Main & Madison Market Café, 2021

Johnson County Community Foundation, 2020

Leadership Johnson County, 2019

Adult & Child Health, 2018

Johnson County Development Corp., 2017

The Historic Artcraft Theatre/Franklin Heritage, 2016

MainSource Bank, 2015

Community Service Award Recipients

UpLift Johnson County, 2023

Kathy Ballou, 2022

Franklin Rotary Club, 2021

Johnson County Senior Services, 2020

Max Fitzpatrick, 2019

Marty and Carolyn Williams, 2018

Pine Meadows Horse Rescue and Community Alliance, 2017

Atterbury Job Corps Construction Trades, 2016

Discover Downtown Franklin, 2015

The Chamber is eager to honor more deserving recipients and welcomes nominations from the community.