Franklin Chamber Seeks Award Nominations

Franklin Chamber of Commerce | October 9, 2022

Franklin Chamber of Commerce Indiana

The Franklin Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for awards to be given during the 2023 Franklin Chamber Annual Meeting on February 9, 2023. These awards recognize and honor businesses and individuals for making a difference in the community.

Award nomination forms are available on the Chamber website or by contacting the Chamber office and will be accepted until December 31, 2022. Award descriptions follow.

  • Business Hall of Fame Award – Recognizes a Chamber company in business for 25 plus years, based on their success in growth and stability, commitment to quality and over all contribution to the community. Nominate
  • Community Impact Award – Recognizes a Chamber business/organization that has demonstrated outstanding business success in the areas of growth, stability and commitment to quality of life and overall contribution to the community. Nominate
  • Community Service Award – Recognizes an individual(s) or organization that has contributed significantly to the Franklin community; serving selflessly without intent for personal or monetary gain. Nominate

“We are looking to recognize the efforts of those who are making a significant impact in our community. We encourage businesses and residents to nominate deserving businesses for these awards,” said Executive Director, Rosie Chambers.

Past recipients of the Chamber’s annual awards include:

Business Hall of Fame Award recipients

  • The Historic Artcraft Theatre 2022
  • JP Parker Flowers, 2021
  • Mutual Savings Bank, 2020
  • Ann’s Restaurant, 2019
  • Johnson County Public Library, 2018
  • Compass Park at the Indiana Masonic Home, 2017
  • Johnson County REMC, 2016
  • Johnson Memorial Health, 2015

Community Impact Award recipients

  • Franklin Development Corporation 2022
  • Main & Madison Market Café, 2021
  • Johnson County Community Foundation, 2020
  • Leadership Johnson County, 2019
  • Adult & Child Health, 2018
  • Johnson County Development Corp., 2017
  • The Historic Artcraft Theatre/Franklin Heritage, 2016
  • MainSource Bank, 2015

Community Service Award recipients

  • Kathy Ballou 2022
  • Franklin Rotary Club, 2021
  • Johnson County Senior Services, 2020
  • Max Fitzpatrick, 2019
  • Marty and Carolyn Williams, 2018
  • Pine Meadows Horse Rescue and Community Alliance, 2017
  • Atterbury Job Corps Construction Trades, 2016
  • Discover Downtown Franklin, 2015

The Chamber is eager to honor more deserving recipients and welcomes nominations from the community.

The Franklin Chamber of Commerce is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the promotion of economic development and quality of life for its members and the community. For more information about becoming a Chamber member, or for a calendar of events, visit the Franklin Chamber of Commerce Website: or call 317.736.6334.